"An arbitrary succession of more or less irritating sounds"

Monday, 3 January 2011

Festive illation

The last of three playlists celebrating our 'festive 50', a half-century of albums that particularly mattered to LMYE in 2010 -featuring Celer & Yui Onodera, Chris Abrahams, Clouwbeck, Erstlaub, Koen Holtkamp, Listening Mirror, Pantha du Prince, Piiptsjilling, Preslav Literary School, Rose and Sandy, Shinobu Nemoto & Thomas Koner.

All are also represented in two new mixes by alan - one for each of our halves of the 50:

0:00:00 En-“Biezumd”-The Absent Coast [Root Strata] 0:04:08 Sandwell District -“Immolare (Final)-Feed Forward” [Sandwell District] 0:05:10 Sigha-“Early Morning Lights”-Scuba - Sub:Stance [Ostgut Ton] 0:07:58 Jefre Cantu-Ledesma-“Womb Night”-Love Is A Stream [Type] 0:08:50 Keith Berry-“Part Three”-The Cartesian Plane [Elevator Bath] 0:12:45 Clem Leek-“Greylings Manor”-Holly Lane [Hibernate] 0:17:31 John Roberts–“Lesser”-Glass Eights [Dial Records] 0:21:23 David Tagg-“Pentecost 1”-Pentecost [Install] 0:25:52 Demdike Stare-“Repository Of Light”-Triptych (Voices of Dust) [Modern Love] 0:29:51 Lovesliescrushing-“Shemerr”-Crwth (Chorus Redux) [Line] 0:33:33 Simon Scott-“She Came From The Sea”-Traba [Immune] 0:37:19 Shinobu Nemoto-“Trip 2”-Melting Loop Trip [Moufu-Rokuon] 0:42:15 Jefre Cantu-Ledesma-“Star Garden”-Love Is A Stream [Type] 0:43:34 Grasslung-“Scarred Hands We Drift”-Sincere Void [Root Strata] 0:47:37 Pjusk-“Vidde”-Sval [12k] 0:55:16 36-“Home”-Hollow [3six Recordings] 1:00:14 Senking-“V8”-Pong [Raster Noton] 1:05:00 Rafael Anton Irisarri-“Deception Falls”-The North Bend [Room40] 1:10:09 Kyle Bobby Dunn-“Small Show Of Hands”-A Young Person's Guide To Kyle Bobby Dunn [Low Point] 1:14:04 Scott Cortez-“Part I”-Twin Radiant Flux [Line] 1:17:04 Listening Mirror-“Sartre's Memories”-Rin [Somehow Recordings] 1:21:30 Pausal–“One Watery Lens”-Lapses [Barge] 1:26:53 Pantha Du Prince-“Welt Am Draht”-Black Noise [Rough Trade] 1:33:50 Thomas Köner-“Firn”-Permafrost [Type] 1:39:01 Sandwell District-“Track 11”-Feed Forward [Sandwell District] 1:40:00 Celer-“Who Feels Like Me, Who Wants Like Me, Who Doubts Any Good Will Come of This”-Panoramic Dreams Bathed in Seldomness [Basses Frequences] 1:45:06 Andrew Thomas-“Hazer”-Between Buildings and Trees [Kompakt]

0:00:00 Philip Jeck-“Twentyninth”-An Ark For The Listener [Touch] 0:02:00 Keith Fullerton Whitman-“Generator 6”-Generator [Root Strata] 0:03:45 Oneohtrix Point Never-“Stress Waves”-Returnal [Editions Mego] 0:09:10 Shoeb Ahmad-“Blossoms (part 1)”-Blossoms [hellosQuare] 0:10:11 Rose & Sandy-“Play Cat's Cradle”-Play Cat’s Cradle [Moving Furniture] 0:14:40 Le Berger-“Duo not Dao”-De fe'kun.dus ad salus [self-released] 0:18:43 Sohrab-“Pedagogicheskaya Poema”-A Hidden Place [Touch] 0:21:28 Oval-“Locria”-Oh [Thrill Jockey] 0:22:24 Scissor Lock-“Broken English (Part 1)”-Broken English [hellosQuare] 0:25:27 BJ Nilsen-“The Invisible City”-The Invisible City [Touch] 0:28:37 Nickolas Mohanna-“Thin Ice”-Transmission Hue [Low Point] 0:32:43 Moritz Von Oswald Trio-“Nothing 1”-Live In New York [Honest Jon’s] 0:37:45 Fabio Orsi-“Part 1”-Winterreise [Slow Flow] 0:41:19 Clouwbeck-“Come The Aegir”-From Which The River Rises [Sustain-Release] 0:46:55 Christopher Hipgrave-“Heavy And Pulling You”-Slow, With Pages Of Fluttering Interference [Low Point] 0:48:48 On-“A Tardy Admission That The Crisis Is Serious”-Something That Has Form And Something That Does Not [Type] 0:52:54 P. Jorgensen-“Fissures (remix by Chris Herbert)”-Soundtracks Remix [Under the Spire] 0:57:38 Mark Templeton-“Horizon”-Ballads [self-released] 1:01:26 Preslav Literary School-“In Fractals”-In Fractals [self-released] 1:05:24 Piipstjilling –“Ferware (worn down)” Wurdskrieme [Experimedia] 1:09:25 Chris Abrahams -“Bird and Wasps”-Play Scar [Room40] 1:13:17 Machinefabriek/Kleefstra-Bakker-Kleefstra/Liondialer-“Instuif (audio version)”-That It Stays Winter Forever [White Box] 1:18:08 Koen Holtkamp-“In the Absence of Gravity Please Note the Position of the Sun (edit)”-Gravity/Bees [Thrill Jockey] 1:22:44 Kenneth Kirschner-“071710 (edit) ”-071710 [self-released] 1:27:12 Keith Fullerton Whitman-“Generator 3”-Generator [Root Strata] 1:28:16 Shoeb Ahmad-“Blossoms (part 8)”-Blossoms [hellosQuare] 1:29:03 Erstlaub-“Sleepwalking Into The Underworld”-Sleepwalking Into The Underworld [Highpoint Lowlife] 1:34:15 Philip Jeck-“Thirtieth/Pilot Reprise”-An Ark For The Listener [Touch]

piiptsjilling > wurdskrieme (preview: re-up)

Important: LMYE only makes music available that artists/labels have chosen to share freely. Let us know if something here shouldn't be.

No comments:

Go to Beatport.comGet These TracksAdd This Player